We have a great team of teachers and support staff all dedicated to helping our pupils to achieve their potential. In addition, our Governors, who voluntarily give their time and expertise to help maintain our high standards, are part of the Argoed High School ‘family’ supporting us in achieving the best possible learning experience for all. For more information contact the school via e-mail at: contact@argoedhs.co.uk

Senior Leadership Team

Paul Smith

(Head Teacher)

Howard Goodson

(Assistant Head)

Kat Edwards

(Assistant Head)

Mike Lofts

(Acting Assistant Head)

Tracey Roscoe

(Business Manager)

Learning Leaders



Janice Grice


Mike Lofts


Gemma Perrin

ICT & Business

Nina Price


Julie Kelsall


Rachael Griffin


Sarah Hanson


Mark Hanson


Mel Kincaid

Intervention Teacher

Jasmin Morgan

Expressive Arts

Stephanie Jones

Progress Leaders

(Pupil standards and wellbeing)

Progress Leader
Year 7

Sheron Goodwin

Progress Leader
Years 8 & 9

Jude Bennett

Progress Leader
Years 10 & 11

Julie Bellis

Behaviour & Inclusion

Collette Jones

Intervention and Tracking

Lisa Davies

Our School Governors

Mrs N Pearce

Chair Of Governors

Community Governor

Chair of Resources Committee

Mrs J Price

Parent Governor

Chair of Curriculum Committee

Mrs S Eagleton

Vice Chair of Governors

Parent Governor

Mrs S Beresford

Parent Governor


Parent Governor

Mr A Doughton

Parent Governor

Chair of Finance Committee

Cllr S Parker

LEA Governor

Mrs S Craig

LEA Governor

Cllr H McGuill

LEA Governor

Mrs A Marsh

LEA Governor

Mr T Hughes

Community Governor

Mr A Grime

Community Governor

Ms S Jeffries

Community Governor

Mrs G Butler

Teacher Governor

Mr M Morton

Staff Governor

Mrs S Hanson

Teacher Governor

Mr M Griffiths

Co-opted Governor

Contacting the Governors

You can contact the governors in writing by mailing the school or you can email using the address below GoverningBody@argoedhs.co.uk